The Furrow Collective *

The Furrow Collective *

30th March 2015

Nominated in the Best Band and Best Track categories at the 2015 BBC Folk Awards!

The Furrow Collective are Emily Portman, Alasdair Roberts, Lucy Farrell and Rachel Newton.

Expect a mesmerising evening from the traditional repertoires of four of the finest folk musicians from both sides of the English/Scottish border. Daringly exposed, unaffected voices are accompanied by harp, guitar, viola, concertina, banjo, fiddle and musical saw. With a bold, improvisatory approach, their focus is to capture the raw edges and fleeting magic of narrative song, with storytelling at the centre.

Support: Tony Winn - local singer-songwriter, poet and actor who mainly performs self-penned material.

Tickets £12 / £10 concessions.
Doors open 7.45pm.
Share on Facebook